Dealectric

LiFePO4 vs NMC power stations: which is better? Cycle life, energy density and 25 current models compared

Revision 2026-10-27 r6.

Where to buy

Use the Buy link for the model you choose; where a code is listed, enter it at checkout to pay the price after the code.

These are affiliate links: each opens the brand's official US store at no extra cost, and the brand pays Dealectric a commission that funds the cart tests. The other brands in the table link to their own stores; we earn nothing on them.

LiFePO4 (LFP) is the better chemistry for almost every portable power station bought today: the makers rate LFP packs at 3,000–6,000 cycles to 80% capacity against about 500 for the NMC packs still on sale, LFP cells tolerate heat better, and every LFP model in the table below carries a 5-year warranty where the NMC models carry 2. NMC's one advantage, more energy per kilogram, barely shows at the product level: the best NMC station here reaches 112 Wh/kg, and three LFP stations (Jackery Explorer 2000 v2, BLUETTI Elite 300, Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2) match or beat it, because the inverter, case and ports weigh the same whatever the cells. The market has already decided: of the 25 current models below, 21 are LFP, and the four NMC ones are either sold out or discontinued on their makers' stores.

What the chemistry changes

LiFePO4 (LFP, lithium iron phosphate)NMC (lithium nickel manganese cobalt)
Cycle life (cell level)2,000–3,000 cycles (PNNL); "2,000 and higher" (Battery University)300–1,000 cycles (PNNL); 1,000–2,000 (Battery University)
Cycle life, as the station makers rate it3,000–6,000 cycles to 80% (BLUETTI, EcoFlow, Anker, ALLPOWERS); 4,000 to 70% (Jackery, DJI)500 cycles (Jackery Explorer 1000, Goal Zero Yeti X); 2,500 claimed by ALLPOWERS for the S2000 Pro
Energy density (cell level)90–120 Wh/kg150–220 Wh/kg
Energy density, whole station53–115 Wh/kg in the table below69–112 Wh/kg in the table below
Thermal runaway onsetabout 270 °Cabout 210 °C; a high state of charge promotes it
Cobalt, nickelNoneBoth
Typical warranty on current stations5 years2 years
Where NMC still winsCold-weather charging below 0 °C (LFP packs refuse to charge; the station's heater or BMS limits apply either way) and the last few hundred grams when the pack dominates the weight, as in small DC-only units.

In practice: a station used daily (van, off-grid cabin, daily UPS) at one full cycle a day wears out an NMC pack rated 500 cycles in under two years and an LFP pack rated 3,500 in about ten. A station used a few weekends a year will not reach either limit; calendar ageing and the warranty matter more, and there LFP's 5 years still wins. The one current NMC model worth considering is the ALLPOWERS S2000 Pro, which ALLPOWERS rates at 2,500 cycles and sells at the lowest price per Wh in the 1.4 kWh class.

25 current models

Wh/kg is the station's rated capacity divided by its weight, computed from the makers' figures. "Cycles" is the maker's rating with the end-of-life capacity it states. Prices are the makers' own US store prices (sale price in parentheses) on the date in the note below the table.

ModelChemistryWhAC continuousRated cyclesWeightWh/kgWarrantyPriceCode
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-elite-30-v2
LiFePO4288600 W3,000+4.3 kg675 years$289.99Code AFF5OFF saves $14.49: $275.50 after the code; tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
EcoFlow RIVER 3 PlusLiFePO4286600 W3,000 to 80%4.7 kg615 years$299Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Anker SOLIX C300 DC
DC only, no AC outlet; sold out on ankersolix.com
LiFePO4288none (300 W DC)up to 3,000not published—3 years$249.99Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Jackery Explorer 300D
DC only (140 W USB-C); the Explorer 300 v2 (288 Wh, 300 W AC, 3.7 kg, $279) is sold out
LiFePO4288none4,000+ to 70%2.5 kg115not stated$249 ($209)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
ALLPOWERS R600
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-r600-299wh
LiFePO4299600 W3,500+5.6 kg535 years$219 (sold out)Code ALLPOWERS26 saves $21.90: $197.10 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
Tenergy T320
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/tenergy-t320-300wh-power-station
LiFePO4300200 W~2,0003.7 kg812 years$225.99No discount code applies.
Goal Zero Yeti 1000X
NMC; sold out on goalzero.com
NMC9971,500 W500 to 80%14.4 kg692 years$999.95Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Jackery Explorer 1000 (original)
NMC; listed at $999 but unavailable, the page now sells the v2
NMC (Jackery: NCM)1,0021,000 W50010.6 kg95not stated$999 (unavailable)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
ALLPOWERS P1800
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-p1800-1024wh
LiFePO41,0241,800 W3,000+ to 70%~13 kg792 years$439Code ALLPOWERS26 saves $43.90: $395.10 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
EcoFlow DELTA 3LiFePO41,0241,800 W4,000 to 80%+12.5 kg825 years$699 ($629)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
EcoFlow DELTA 3 PlusLiFePO41,0241,800 W4,000 to 80%+12.5 kg825 years$799 ($719)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2LiFePO41,0242,000 W4,000 to 80%11.3 kg915 years$699.99Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
DJI Power 1000
Out of stock on store.dji.com; the Power 1000 V2 is not sold in the US yet
LiFePO41,0242,200 W4,000 to 70%+13 kg793 + 2 years$999 ($699)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2LiFePO41,0701,500 W4,000 to 70%+10.8 kg993 + 2 years$559 ($499)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
BLUETTI AC180
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-ac180
LiFePO41,1521,800 W3,500+~16 kg725 years$499Code AFF5OFF saves $24.95: $474.05 after the code; tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
ALLPOWERS S2000 Pro
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-s2000-pro-1451wh
The one current NMC model with a long cycle rating
NMC1,4512,400 W2,500+13 kg1125 years$664Code ALLPOWERS26 saves $66.40: $597.60 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
Goal Zero Yeti 1500X
NMC; sold out on goalzero.com
NMC1,5162,000 W500 to 80%20.7 kg732 years$1,499.95 ($1,124.89)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2LiFePO42,0422,200 W4,000 to 70%+17.9 kg1143 + 2 years$999 ($899)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
BLUETTI AC200L
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-ac200l
LiFePO42,048 (expandable to 8,192)2,400 W3,000+ to 80%28.3 kg725 years$899Code AFF5OFF saves $44.95: $854.05 after the code; tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2LiFePO42,0482,400 W4,000 to 80%18.9 kg1085 years$1,499Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-elite-200-v2
LiFePO42,0742,600 W6,000+ to 80%24.2 kg865 years$899Code AFF5OFF saves $44.95: $854.05 after the code; tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
BLUETTI Elite 300
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-elite-300
LiFePO43,0142,400 W6,000+26.3 kg1155 years$1,099No discount code applies.
ALLPOWERS R4000
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-r4000-3456wh
LiFePO43,4563,600 W3,500+45 kg775 years$1,499Code EXTRA12 saves $179.88: $1,319.12 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
Goal Zero Yeti PRO 4000LiFePO43,9943,600 W4,000+ (80% DoD)52 kg775 years$3,999.95Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
4,000 W is the 120/240 V combined rating
LiFePO44,0964,000 W4,000 to 80%51.5 kg805 years$3,299 ($2,799)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.

Rows marked with a code and buy link are products Dealectric lists: the price was verified on the brand's own US store on 2026-10-27 and the code is tested daily in that brand's cart; the date shown is its last pass (last check 2026-10-31). The other rows (Anker SOLIX, DJI, EcoFlow, Goal Zero, Jackery) are included so the comparison is complete; their figures and prices were read from the makers' own US pages on 2026-10-23 and are not re-checked daily. The buy links are affiliate links: they open the brand's official US store at no cost to the shopper, and the commission pays for the testing; see the disclosure.

How to choose between them

Every power station in the Dealectric catalog is on the portable power stations guide with its full spec sheet, verified price, code and buy link.

Sources

Published 2026-10-23; figures for other brands read on 2026-10-23; our prices verified 2026-10-27. Corrections welcome at [email protected] or /feedback.