Best portable power station for a CPAP machine: nights per charge, with and without the humidifier
Revision 2026-10-27 r6.
Use the Buy link for the model you choose; where a code is listed, enter it at checkout to pay the price after the code.
- BLUETTI Elite 30 V2, $289.99. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-elite-30-v2 — code AFF5OFF saves $14.49, $275.50 after the code (tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31)
- ALLPOWERS R600, $219 (sold out). Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-r600-299wh — code ALLPOWERS26 saves $21.90, $197.10 after the code (tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31)
- Tenergy T320, $225.99. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/tenergy-t320-300wh-power-station
- ALLPOWERS P1800, $439. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-p1800-1024wh — code ALLPOWERS26 saves $43.90, $395.10 after the code (tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31)
- BLUETTI AC180, $499. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-ac180 — code AFF5OFF saves $24.95, $474.05 after the code (tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31)
These are affiliate links: each opens the brand's official US store at no extra cost, and the brand pays Dealectric a commission that funds the cart tests. The other brands in the table link to their own stores; we earn nothing on them.
A CPAP machine draws far less than most buyers expect: ResMed measured its AirSense 10 at 7 W with the humidifier off, 22 W with the humidifier on and 34 W with the humidifier and heated tube. So a 300 Wh station runs the machine alone for three nights and a 1,000 Wh station for ten; turning the humidifier on costs two-thirds of that. The table gives the nights per charge for each station at those three settings, computed with the rule the station makers themselves publish (capacity × 0.85 for inverter losses ÷ watts ÷ 8 hours), together with the features that matter for a bedside machine: a 12 V port for the CPAP maker's DC converter, the UPS switchover time if it sits between the wall and the machine, and fan noise.
Short answer. For one or two nights with the humidifier (camping, a power cut): a 300 Wh station such as the BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 ($289.99; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-elite-30-v2, code AFF5OFF saves $14.49, ≤10 ms UPS, 12 V port) or the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus. For a week of nights, or several nights with humidifier and heated tube: a 1 kWh station such as the ALLPOWERS P1800 ($439; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-p1800-1024wh, code ALLPOWERS26 saves $43.90, the cheapest 1 kWh here), BLUETTI AC180 ($499; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-ac180, code AFF5OFF saves $24.95, 1,152 Wh, 20 ms UPS) or the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. For nightly use at home as a UPS, pick a station whose switchover is stated (≤10–20 ms) and whose fan is quiet: EcoFlow, Anker SOLIX and DJI publish 20–30 dB; BLUETTI's AC70 publishes 45 dB in silent charging mode. Use the 12 V port where you can: ResMed's Air10 and Air11 DC/DC converters and Philips' DC cord run the machine from the station's 12 V socket, skipping the inverter and its idle draw, which at a 7–22 W load is a real share of the night.
How the nights are computed: nights = Wh × 0.85 ÷ W ÷ 8 h, rounded down to one decimal. 10 W stands for the machine alone (ResMed's 7 W plus margin), 25 W for the humidifier on, 35 W for humidifier plus heated tube; Philips does not publish a watt figure for the DreamStation 2 (its label says 1.0–2.0 A at 100–240 V AC), and ResMed's AirSense 11 spec sheet gives a 56 W typical rating, which is a power-supply rating rather than a measured night: real nights fall between the 25 W and 35 W columns for most users. Stations above 1.2 kWh are left out; a CPAP does not need them.
| Model | Wh | AC continuous | 12 V port | USB-C | UPS switchover | Noise (maker) | Weight | Nights: 10 W / 25 W / 35 W | Price | Code |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | 286 | 600 W | not listed | 100 W | <10 ms | <30 dB | 4.7 kg | 3.0 / 1.2 / 0.8 | $299 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Anker SOLIX C300 (AC) Sold out on ankersolix.com | 288 | 300 W | not listed | 140 W | 10 ms | 25 dB at 1 m | not published | 3.0 / 1.2 / 0.8 | not shown (sold out) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Jackery Explorer 300 v2 Sold out on jackery.com | 288 | 300 W | not listed | not itemized | not stated | not published | 3.7 kg | 3.0 / 1.2 / 0.8 | $299 ($279) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-elite-30-v2 | 288 | 600 W | 12 V car port + 2× DC5521 | 140 W + 100 W | ≤10 ms | not published | 4.3 kg | 3.0 / 1.2 / 0.8 | $289.99 | Code AFF5OFF saves $14.49: $275.50 after the code; tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. |
| ALLPOWERS R600 Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-r600-299wh | 299 | 600 W | 12 V / 10 A | 2× 100 W | ≤10 ms | not published | 5.6 kg | 3.1 / 1.2 / 0.9 | $219 (sold out) | Code ALLPOWERS26 saves $21.90: $197.10 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. |
| Tenergy T320 Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/tenergy-t320-300wh-power-station | 300 | 200 W pure sine | 12 V / 10 A + 2× DC5521 | 45 W | not stated | not published | 3.7 kg | 3.1 / 1.2 / 0.9 | $225.99 | No discount code applies. |
| Goal Zero Yeti 500 | 499 | 500 W | 12 V aux 162 W + 6 mm 135 W | 100 W | pass-through; time not stated | not published | 7.3 kg | 5.3 / 2.1 / 1.5 | $499.95 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| DJI Power 500 | 512 | 1,000 W | none (SDC Lite port instead) | 2× 100 W (page also says 140 W) | not stated | 23 dB | 7.3 kg | 5.4 / 2.1 / 1.5 | $499 ($299) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Goal Zero Yeti 700 | 677 | 600 W | 12 V aux 162 W + 6 mm 135 W | 100 W | pass-through; time not stated | not published | 9.2 kg | 7.1 / 2.8 / 2.0 | $699.95 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| BLUETTI AC70 Not in the Dealectric catalog | 768 | 1,000 W | 12 V / 10 A regulated | 2× 100 W | 20 ms | 45 dB (silent charging mode) | 10.2 kg | 8.1 / 3.2 / 2.3 | $359 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| ALLPOWERS P1800 Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-p1800-1024wh | 1,024 | 1,800 W | 12 V car port 120 W | 2× (140 W max) | ≤10 ms (images say 15 ms) | not published | ~13 kg | 10.8 / 4.3 / 3.1 | $439 | Code ALLPOWERS26 saves $43.90: $395.10 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1,024 | 1,800 W | 12.6 V / 10 A, 126 W | 2× 140 W | <10 ms | <30 dB under 600 W | 12.5 kg | 10.8 / 4.3 / 3.1 | $799 ($719) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Anker's page names CPAP machines for its UPS mode | 1,024 | 2,000 W | 12 V / 10 A, 120 W | 140 W | 10 ms | 20 dB | 11.3 kg | 10.8 / 4.3 / 3.1 | $699.99 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Not in the Dealectric catalog; ships Nov 12 | 1,024 | 1,800 W | not itemized (11 ports) | not itemized | ≤10 ms | 30 dB | 11.5 kg | 10.8 / 4.3 / 3.1 | $499 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| DJI Power 1000 Out of stock on store.dji.com | 1,024 | 2,200 W | none | 140 W | not stated | ~23 dB | 13 kg | 10.8 / 4.3 / 3.1 | $999 ($699) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 1,070 | 1,500 W | 12 V / 10 A | 100 W + 30 W | bypass mode; time not published | 30 dB | 10.8 kg | 11.3 / 4.5 / 3.2 | $559 ($499) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| BLUETTI AC180 Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-ac180 | 1,152 | 1,800 W | 12 V / 10 A | 100 W | 20 ms | not published | ~16 kg | 12.2 / 4.8 / 3.4 | $499 | Code AFF5OFF saves $24.95: $474.05 after the code; tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. |
Rows marked with a code and buy link are products Dealectric lists: the price was verified on the brand's own US store on 2026-10-27 and the code is tested daily in that brand's cart; the date shown is its last pass (last check 2026-10-31). The other rows (Anker SOLIX, BLUETTI, DJI, EcoFlow, Goal Zero, Jackery) are included so the comparison is complete; their figures and prices were read from the makers' own US pages on 2026-10-23 and are not re-checked daily. The buy links are affiliate links: they open the brand's official US store at no cost to the shopper, and the commission pays for the testing; see the disclosure.
The CPAP side of the equation
| Machine | Power supply | Measured or rated draw | DC option |
|---|---|---|---|
| ResMed AirSense 10 | 90 W, 24 V 3.75 A | Measured per hour: 7 W device only, 22 W with humidifier, 34 W with humidifier and ClimateLineAir heated tube, 5 W standby (ResMed, AutoSet 8–15 cmH2O, humidity 6, tube 28 °C). Spec sheet: 53 W typical, 104 W peak. | Air10 DC/DC converter, 12 V or 24 V input, sold by ResMed |
| ResMed AirSense 11 | 65 W, 24 V 2.71 A | Spec sheet: 56 W typical, 73 W peak (ratings, not a measured night; no humidifier split published) | Air11 DC/DC converter, 12 V or 24 V input, works with the HumidAir humidifier and heated tube |
| Philips DreamStation 2 | 100–240 V AC, 1.0–2.0 A | No watt figure published | Philips Respironics DC power cord plus battery adapter cable, 12 V |
- Humidifier off doubles to triples the nights. ResMed's own measurement is the only maker figure that quantifies it: 7 W → 22 W → 34 W. Both EcoFlow and Anker SOLIX advise turning the heated tube and humidifier down or off when the station must last.
- The 12 V port beats the AC outlet at this load. An inverter's own idle draw is not published by most makers but is of the same order as the machine alone; with the CPAP maker's DC converter on the 12 V socket that loss is gone. Check the station has a regulated 12 V output (BLUETTI, Jackery, ALLPOWERS, EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus, Goal Zero do; the DJI Power units, EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus and Anker C300 list none).
- At home, as a UPS: a stated switchover time (10–20 ms here) keeps the machine running through an outage without a restart; fan noise is then the spec to compare, and only EcoFlow, Anker SOLIX, DJI, Jackery and BLUETTI's newest models publish one.
- Pure sine wave: every lithium station in the table has a pure sine-wave inverter; the CPAP's switch-mode power supply is indifferent, but the humidifier heater is not, so avoid old modified-sine inverters.
The Dealectric picks, with their codes
- BLUETTI Elite 30 V2, 288 Wh, $289.99: Code AFF5OFF saves $14.49: $275.50 after the code; tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-elite-30-v2
- ALLPOWERS P1800, 1,024 Wh, $439: Code ALLPOWERS26 saves $43.90: $395.10 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-p1800-1024wh
- BLUETTI AC180, 1,152 Wh, $499: Code AFF5OFF saves $24.95: $474.05 after the code; tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-ac180
Sources
- ResMed, Power consumption of Air10 devices (measured: 7 W device only, 22 W with humidifier, 34 W with humidifier and ClimateLineAir, 5 W standby) — document.resmed.com
- ResMed AirSense 10 user guide, technical specifications (90 W PSU, 53 W typical, 104 W peak) — document.resmed.com
- ResMed AirSense 11 user guide (65 W PSU, 56.1 W typical, 73.2 W peak) — document.resmed.com
- ResMed battery and power converters (Air10 DC/DC converter, 12 V or 24 V source) — www.resmed.com
- Philips DreamStation 2 instructions for use (100–240 VAC 2.0–1.0 A; DC power cord and battery adapter cable) — www.documents.philips.com
- Anker SOLIX, CPAP watt calculator: runtime = Wh × 0.85 ÷ CPAP watts; reduce heating, turn off heated tubing when unnecessary — www.ankersolix.com
- EcoFlow, what size power station for a CPAP: required Wh ≈ energy ÷ 0.85; heated humidifiers and tubing reduce runtime — www.ecoflow.com
- Station pages: EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus and DELTA 3 Plus, Anker SOLIX C300 and C1000 Gen 2, Jackery Explorer 300 v2 and 1000 v2, Goal Zero Yeti 500 and 700, DJI Power 500 and 1000, BLUETTI AC70 and Elite 100 V2 (US stores, 2026-10-23) — www.ankersolix.com
Published 2026-10-23; figures for other brands read on 2026-10-23; our prices verified 2026-10-27. Corrections welcome at [email protected] or /feedback.