Dealectric

Qi2 vs Qi2.2 vs MagSafe: which chargers and power banks charge an iPhone at 25 W, and which stay at 15 W

Revision 2026-10-27 r6.

Where to buy

Use the Buy link for the model you choose; where a code is listed, enter it at checkout to pay the price after the code.

These are affiliate links: each opens the brand's official US store at no extra cost, and the brand pays Dealectric a commission that funds the cart tests. The other brands in the table link to their own stores; we earn nothing on them.

Only two kinds of magnetic charger go past 15 W on an iPhone: chargers certified for Qi2 25W (sold as "Qi2.2") and Apple's current MagSafe Charger, which Apple says is itself certified for Qi2 25W. Even then the phone sets the ceiling. Apple's figures: 25 W on the iPhone 17, 17 Pro, 17 Pro Max, 18 Pro, 18 Pro Max, iPhone Duo, 16 Plus and 16 Pro Max; about 22 W on the iPhone 16 and 16 Pro; 20 W on the iPhone Air; 15 W on the iPhone 17e and on every iPhone from the 12 to the 15 (12 W on the 12 mini and 13 mini). An original Qi2 or older MagSafe charger stops at 15 W on every iPhone, and a plain, non-magnetic Qi pad at 7.5 W. The iPhone 16e has no magnets and charges as a plain Qi phone. The table below compares 18 current magnetic pads, stands, power banks, car mounts and desk hubs from Apple, Anker, Belkin, ESR, Baseus, UGREEN and Google: what each is certified for, what it delivers to an iPhone, how it is cooled, which adapter it needs and what it costs.

Short answer. On a 25 W iPhone, the 25 W rows give full speed with a large enough adapter. Cheapest: a puck at about $40 (Apple MagSafe Charger, Google Pixelsnap Charger, Belkin UltraCharge pad); only Belkin's includes an adapter, and Belkin's is out of stock until November 25. The cheapest 3-in-1 stands here are $99.99: the Belkin UltraCharge 3-in-1 Foldable (passive cooling) and the ESR CryoBoost 3-in-1 ($109.99; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/esr-cryoboost-3-in-1-qi2-2-25w-stand, code ECTRIC18 saves $19.79), which adds a fan. The cheapest 25 W power bank here is the Baseus PicoGo AM52 ($59.99; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/baseus-picogo-am52-qi2-2-10000mah-45w, code AM52 saves $6), WPC-certified for Qi2 25W; the Anker MagGo 2 Pro ($109.99) and UGREEN MagFlow Pro ($149.99) cost more and add active cooling. The one 25 W car mount here is Belkin's ($79.99). On an iPhone 12–15 or 17e a 25 W charger is no faster than a 15 W one, such as the ESR Magnetic Charging Pad ($19.99; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/esr-qi2-mini-wireless-charger-15w, code ECTRIC18 saves $3.59) or the WPC-certified ESR HaloLock car mount ($39.99; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/esr-halolock-15w-wireless-car-charger-cryoboost, code ECTRIC18 saves $7.19).

Qi2, Qi2.2 and MagSafe: what each name means

NameWhat it isMost it deliversWho certifies it, and how to check
Qi (v1.x, "Qi1")The WPC's wireless standard since 2010, without magnets7.5 W to any iPhone 8 or later (Apple). Apple counts chargers under 10 W, "like a Qi1-certified charger", as slowWPC; Qi logo
Qi2 (Qi v2.0, launched November 2023)Adds the Magnetic Power Profile (MPP): magnets attach and align the phone and charger coils15 WWPC. In its database a 15 W Qi2 product shows Version 2.0.0, Power Profile MPP, Potential Load Power 15.0
Qi2 25W, sold as "Qi2.2" (Qi v2.2.1, July 2025)The same magnetic profile at up to 25 W, with power modes matched to USB-C adapters. The WPC says it can take a phone from 0 to 50% in about 30 minutes, and that it brought major Android phones into Qi2 for the first time. "Qi2.2" is the makers' name; the WPC's is "Qi2 25W"25 WWPC. Database fields: Version 2.2.1, MPP25 (or MPP25 + BPP), 25.0
MagSafeApple's magnetic charging for the iPhone 12 and later. Apple's current MagSafe Charger (A3502, A3503) is, per Apple, certified for Qi2 25W and Qi; Apple's charger article gives the 2024 models (A2580, A3250) the same 25 W, and the original A2140 15 W25 W (A3502, A3503, A2580, A3250); 15 W (A2140)Apple. Third-party chargers built under Apple's MFi Program carry "Made for MagSafe", such as ESR's 6-in-1 station at 15 W
"MagSafe-compatible", "MagSafe-style", "Qi2-compatible"Marketing words for a magnetic charger that fits the iPhone's magnet ringWhatever the maker claimsNobody. The WPC says products described as "Qi2 compatible" or "Qi2 enabled" are not Qi2 certified; a certified product is in its database

What each iPhone takes

iPhoneMost it takes wirelesslyNotes
iPhone 18 Pro, 18 Pro Max25 W (MagSafe and Qi2)Apple: 50% in 30 minutes with a 35 W adapter or higher on the MagSafe Charger
iPhone Duo25 W (MagSafe and Qi2)
iPhone 17, 17 Pro, 17 Pro Max25 W (MagSafe and Qi2)With a 30 W adapter or higher
iPhone Air20 W (MagSafe and Qi2)Apple's MagSafe Battery for it gives up to 12 W
iPhone 16 Plus, 16 Pro Max25 WOn a third-party Qi2 25W charger this needs iOS 26 (WPC, UGREEN). Apple's own pages disagree: the iPhone 16 Plus spec page lists Qi2 up to 25 W, the 16 Pro Max page still lists Qi2 up to 15 W
iPhone 16, 16 Pro22.5 W peak on Apple's MagSafe Charger (Apple's charger article; the spec pages say "up to 25W"); 22 W on Anker's Qi2 25W stationiOS 26 needed on third-party Qi2 25W chargers. The iPhone 16 spec page lists Qi2 up to 25 W, the 16 Pro page Qi2 up to 15 W
iPhone 17e15 W (MagSafe and Qi2)With a 20 W adapter or higher
iPhone 13, 14, 15 models15 W; 12 W for the 13 mini on MagSafeApple's iPhone 13 and 15 pages list Qi2 at 15 W. The iPhone 14 page lists MagSafe at 15 W and Qi at 7.5 W but no Qi2; the charger makers (Anker, UGREEN, Baseus) list the 14 at 15 W on Qi2
iPhone 12 models15 W on MagSafe; 12 W for the 12 miniApple's page lists MagSafe and Qi (7.5 W) but no Qi2; Anker, UGREEN and Baseus list the 12 at 15 W on their Qi2 chargers
iPhone 16e7.5 W on QiNo MagSafe magnets, so magnetic chargers do not hold it; Anker lists its Prime station and MagGo 2 Pro as not compatible

Android. Phones with magnets built in: Google's Pixel 11, 11 Pro and 11 Pro XL (Qi2.2-certified, 25 W), Pixel 10 Pro XL (25 W) and, per Google's Pixelsnap page, the Pixel 11 Pro Fold (25 W); the Pixel 10, 10 Pro and 10 Pro Fold take 15 W. Samsung lists the Galaxy S26 Ultra at up to 25 W wireless, the S26+ at 20 W and the S26 at 15 W without naming the charger; the WPC says the S26 Ultra reaches 25 W on a Qi2 25W charger and the rest of the S26 line 15 W. The Galaxy S25 and S26 need a magnetic case to snap on (Samsung sells Magnet Cases; the WPC calls them Qi2 Ready cases). Not every charger below is meant for Android: Anker says the MagGo 2 Pro is not for Android phones, Belkin says Samsung phones charge from its 10K bank over USB-C, and Baseus's Nomos gives Android Qi2 phones 5 W.

18 magnetic chargers and power banks

Rows run from 25 W down to 12 W; within each group, pads, stands, power banks, car mounts and desk hubs, by price. "Standard / certification" gives the WPC database record where one matches the product's part number, and otherwise the maker's own claim. "Max to an iPhone" is the maker's figure; the phone's own limit in the table above applies on top of it.

ModelFormStandard / certificationMax to an iPhoneOther outputsCoolingAdapterPriceCode
Apple MagSafe Charger (1 m or 2 m)
Models A3502 (1 m), A3503 (2 m)
Puck, 1 m or 2 m cableApple MagSafe; Apple says certified for Qi2 25W and Qi25 W (16 Plus, 16 Pro Max, 17 models, 18 Pro, Duo); 22.5 W (16, 16 Pro); 20 W (Air); 15 W (12–15, 17e); 12 W (12 mini, 13 mini)—Not statedNot included; 30 W or higher for 25 W, 20 W for 15 W$39 (1 m), $49 (2 m) (apple.com)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Google Pixelsnap Charger
The version with a stand is $69.99
Magnetic puckQi2; Google: 25 W (MPP) for Qi2.2-certified devices, 15 W for Qi2.025 W to Qi2.2-certified phones (Google's list names Pixels only)—Not statedNot included$39.99 (store.google.com)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Belkin UltraCharge Magnetic Charger, Qi2 25W (WIA014)
Belkin sells its Qi2 25W chargers as UltraCharge; the BoostCharge Pro dock on its Qi2 page is 15 W
Pad with kickstand, 2 m cableQi2 25W, WPC QI-24043 (v2.2.1, MPP25)25 W to Qi2 25W phones, 15 W to other Qi2 phones—Passive (ChillBoost)36 W included (power-supply version)$39.99 (belkin.com; out of stock, due November 25)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Belkin UltraCharge 3-in-1 Foldable Magnetic Charger (WIZ037)3-in-1, folds flatQi2 25W (Belkin)25 W to Qi2 25W phones, 15 W to other Qi2 phonesApple Watch, AirPodsPassive (ChillBoost)45 W included$99.99 (belkin.com)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
ESR CryoBoost 3-in-1 Qi2.2 25 W
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/esr-cryoboost-3-in-1-qi2-2-25w-stand
3-in-1 standQi2.2 25 W (ESR). The WPC lists ESR 3-in-1 stations at v2.2.1, MPP25 (QI-24258, QI-25151, QI-24275); ESR's page gives no part number to match25 W (ESR gives no per-model list)Apple Watch (Apple MFW-certified charger), AirPodsFan (CryoBoost; ESR: 6.5 °F cooler on average)50 W included$109.99Code ECTRIC18 saves $19.79: $90.20 after the code; tested daily in ESR's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
Belkin UltraCharge Pro 3-in-1 Magnetic Charging Dock (WIZ040)3-in-1 dockQi2 25W, WPC QI-23778 (v2.2.1, MPP25 + BPP)25 W to Qi2 25W phones, 15 W to other Qi2 phonesApple Watch (fast charging), AirPods 5 WActive (ChillBoost)45 W included$129.99 (belkin.com)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
UGREEN MagFlow Pro Qi2 25W 3-in-1 Wireless Charger3-in-1 stand, displayQi2 25W (UGREEN)25 W on iPhone 16 (iOS 26 or later) and 17; 15 W on iPhone 12–15Apple Watch, AirPodsThermoelectric (TEC); UGREEN: under 15 dB45 W included$159.99 (us.ugreen.com; a time-limited 18% code was shown)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Anker Prime Wireless Charging Station (3-in-1, MagGo, AirCool, Dock Stand) (A25X7)3-in-1 dock, displayQi2 25W, WPC QI-24419 (v2.2.1, MPP25 + BPP)25 W on iPhone 17, 16 Plus, 16 Pro Max; 22 W on 16, 16 Pro; 20 W on Air; 15 W on 12–15; not the 16eApple Watch 5 W, earbuds 5 WThermoelectric (TEC) plus fan65 W included$229.99 (anker.com, shown as $60 off)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Baseus PicoGo AM52 Qi2.2 10,000 mAh
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/baseus-picogo-am52-qi2-2-10000mah-45w
Power bank, 10,000 mAh (≈37 Wh), 196 gQi2.2, WPC QI-24231 (part E0028Z, v2.2.1, MPP25)25 W on iPhone 16 and 17; 15 W on iPhone 12–15USB-C 45 W out, 30 W inPassive (graphene, alloy case, temperature control)— (battery)$59.99Code AM52 saves $6: $53.99 after the code; tested daily in Baseus's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
Belkin UltraCharge Pro 10K Magnetic Ring Power Bank (BPD014)
Belkin: Samsung phones charge from it over USB-C
Power bank, 10,000 mAh, kickstand, displayQi2 25W, WPC QI-24402 (v2.2.1, MPP25)25 W to Qi2 25W phones, 15 W to other Qi2 phonesUSB-C 30 WNot stated— (battery)$99.99 (belkin.com; out of stock, due November 19)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Anker MagGo 2 Pro Magnetic Power Bank (10K, Qi2 25W, Active Cooling) (A110R)
Anker: not for Android phones
Power bank, 10,000 mAh, 7.7 oz (218 g)Qi2 25W, WPC QI-24417 (v2.2.1, MPP25)25 W (Anker: iPhone 17 Pro to 50% in 25 minutes); iPhone 13–18, not the 16eUSB-C 45 W in and outFan— (battery)$109.99 (anker.com)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
UGREEN MagFlow Pro 10000mAh Qi2 25W Magnetic Power BankPower bank, 10,000 mAh, built-in cable, displayQi2 25W (UGREEN)25 W (UGREEN)45 W max wired, built-in USB-C cableLiquid cooling— (battery)$149.99 (us.ugreen.com; a time-limited 20% code was shown)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
Belkin UltraCharge Magnetic Wireless Car Charger Vent Mount, Qi2.2 25W (WIC014)Car vent mountQi2.2 (Belkin)25 W (Belkin)—Not stated36 W car adapter included$79.99 (belkin.com)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.
ESR Magnetic Charging Pad 15 W (formerly Qi2 Mini)
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/esr-qi2-mini-wireless-charger-15w
Puck, 5 ft braided cableMagnetic, "MagSafe-style" (ESR); no Qi2 certification stated15 W (iPhone 13 or later, per ESR)—None statedNot stated$19.99Code ECTRIC18 saves $3.59: $16.40 after the code; tested daily in ESR's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
ESR HaloLock 15 W car charger with CryoBoost
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/esr-halolock-15w-wireless-car-charger-cryoboost
Car vent or dash mountQi2 15 W, WPC QI-21376 (v2.0.0, MPP)15 W—Fan (CryoBoost)Car adapter not stated$39.99Code ECTRIC18 saves $7.19: $32.80 after the code; tested daily in ESR's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
ESR 100W 6-in-1 station with MagSafe
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/esr-100w-6-in-1-magsafe-cryoboost-station
6-in-1 desk stationApple MFi "Made for MagSafe", 15 W15 W (iPhone 12 or later)Apple Watch 5 W (MFi), AirPods; 2× USB-C + USB-A, 100 W total (65 W while the pads charge)Fan (CryoBoost, can be switched off)Built in (US plug)$142.99Code ECTRIC18 saves $25.73: $117.26 after the code; tested daily in ESR's cart, last passed 2026-10-31.
Baseus Nomos 5-in-1 140 W + Qi2
Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/baseus-nomos-5-in-1-140w-qi2
5-in-1 desk hubQi2 15 W. Baseus cites WPC QI-22121, which the WPC lists as the Baseus Nomos Power Strip (NMS67QI2-US, v2.0.0, MPP)15 W on iPhone 13–16 (iOS 17.2 or later); 5 W on Android Qi2 phonesUSB-C 140 W (PD 3.1), retractable 100 W USB-C cable, USB-C, USB-ANot statedBuilt in, AC cord$149.99 (sold out)No discount code applies.
Apple iPhone Air MagSafe Battery
Apple lists the iPhone Air as its only compatible phone
Battery pack for iPhone AirApple MagSafe12 W, iPhone Air only—Not stated— (battery)$99 (apple.com)Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison.

Rows marked with a code and buy link are products Dealectric lists: the price was verified on the brand's own US store on 2026-10-27 and the code is tested daily in that brand's cart; the date shown is its last pass (last check 2026-10-31). The other rows (Anker, Apple, Belkin, Google, UGREEN) are included so the comparison is complete; their figures and prices were read from the makers' own US pages on 2026-10-27 and are not re-checked daily. The buy links are affiliate links: they open the brand's official US store at no cost to the shopper, and the commission pays for the testing; see the disclosure.

Which one, for which phone

What else limits the watts

Sources

Published 2026-10-27; figures for other brands read on 2026-10-27; our prices verified 2026-10-27. Corrections welcome at [email protected] or /feedback.