How many watts of solar does it take to recharge a 1,000 Wh power station?
Revision 2026-10-27 r6.
Use the Buy link for the model you choose; where a code is listed, enter it at checkout to pay the price after the code.
- ALLPOWERS SP037 400 W, $299. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-sp037-400w-solar-panel — code ALLPOWERS26 saves $29.90, $269.10 after the code (tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31)
- BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station, $289.99. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-elite-30-v2 — code AFF5OFF saves $14.49, $275.50 after the code (tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31)
- ALLPOWERS R600 Portable Power Station, $219 (sold out). Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-r600-299wh — code ALLPOWERS26 saves $21.90, $197.10 after the code (tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31)
- Tenergy T320 Portable Power Station, $225.99. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/tenergy-t320-300wh-power-station
- BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station, $499. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-ac180 — code AFF5OFF saves $24.95, $474.05 after the code (tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31)
- ALLPOWERS P1800 Portable Power Station, $439. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-p1800-1024wh — code ALLPOWERS26 saves $43.90, $395.10 after the code (tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31)
These are affiliate links: each opens the brand's official US store at no extra cost, and the brand pays Dealectric a commission that funds the cart tests. The other brands in the table link to their own stores; we earn nothing on them.
Rule of thumb: 300 W of rated panel refills a 1,000 Wh station in one good day; 600 W in half a day. A portable panel delivers about 70–80% of its rated watts in real sun (Jackery's own figure; Goal Zero and Anker say the same without a number), so a 200 W panel gives about 140 W and needs seven hours of strong sun for 1,000 Wh, a 400 W panel about 3.6 hours. Two limits cap the answer: the station's maximum solar input (400 W on a Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 or DJI Power 1000, 500–650 W on a BLUETTI AC180, EcoFlow DELTA 3 or ALLPOWERS P1800, 1,000 W on a DELTA 3 Plus) and its input voltage range: a 400 W panel's open-circuit voltage is 45–48 V, fine for a 60 V input and too high for the DJI Power 1000 (30 V) or the small 300 Wh stations (24–28 V).
Short answer. One panel, one day: the ALLPOWERS SP037 400 W ($299; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-sp037-400w-solar-panel, code ALLPOWERS26 saves $29.90, Voc 45.3 V, MC4 with XT60 and DC adapters included), the cheapest 400 W panel here and within the input range of every 60 V station; the EcoFlow 400W and Anker SOLIX PS400 Bifacial do the same job at $600–700. Lighter, slower: a 200–220 W panel (EcoFlow 220W Bifacial, Jackery SolarSaga 200, Anker PS200, BLUETTI SP200L) at 6.5–7 hours for 1,000 Wh, or two of them in parallel if the station's input allows. A 100 W panel takes two days.
How the hours are computed: hours = 1,000 Wh ÷ (rated W × 0.7). That is hours of strong, direct sun with the panel facing it; a day gives roughly four to six such hours in most of the US in summer and fewer in winter, and PVWatts (pvwatts.nlr.gov) gives the figure for a location. Add about 10% for the station's charging loss. The makers' own recharge-time claims are in the second table for comparison.
15 portable panels: hours of strong sun to put 1,000 Wh into a station
| Model | Rated W | Voc | Connector | Folded | Weight | Weather | Hours for 1,000 Wh (70% output) | Price | Code |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALLPOWERS SP037 400 W Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-sp037-400w-solar-panel | 400 | 45.3 V (Vmp 37.4 V) | MC4; MC4→XT60, DC5525, DC8020 adapters included | 1,048 × 532 × 65 mm | 18.5 kg | IP67, ETFE | 3.6 h | $299 | Code ALLPOWERS26 saves $29.90: $269.10 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. |
| EcoFlow 400W Portable Electrical figures from an EcoFlow support reply on the page, not a spec table | 400 | 48 V (Vmp 41 V) | MC4-type; solar-to-XT60 cable included | 1,058 × 620 × 25 mm | 16 kg | IP68 | 3.6 h | $699 (members $599) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Anker SOLIX PS400 Bifacial Voc not published; the original PS400 (sold out) was 57.6 V | 400 | not published (Vmp 48 V) | Solar cables + XT-60i | 22.3 × 38.7 × 3.2 in | 9.9 kg | IP68 | 3.6 h | $599.99 (list $699.99) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| BLUETTI 350W Solar Panel Spec table says 44 V Voc; the page's marketing copy says 33 V | 350 | 44 V (Vmp 37 V) | MC4 | 745 × 785 × 50 mm | 14.7 kg | IP67 | 4.1 h | $649 (members $569) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| EcoFlow NextGen 220W Bifacial | 220 (+175 rear) | 21.5 V (Vmp 18.4 V) | MC4-type; solar-to-XT60 cable included | 615 × 590 × 32 mm | 7.0 kg | IP68 | 6.5 h | $399 (2-pack $769) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Jackery SolarSaga 200W (bifacial) | 200 (225 bifacial) | 22 V (Vmp 18 V) | DC8020; DC8020→DC7909 adapter included | 600 × 597 × 40 mm | 6.5 kg | IP68 | 7.1 h | $379 (was $429) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Anker SOLIX PS200 Bifacial | 200 | not published (Vmp 48 V) | Solar cables + XT-60i | 27.0 × 31.2 × 1.8 in | 4.8 kg | IP68 | 7.1 h | $399.99 (list $499.99) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| BLUETTI SP200L 200 W | 200 | 24.6 V | MC4 | 585 × 608 × 45 mm | 8.1 kg | not stated | 7.1 h | $399 (members $329) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Goal Zero Nomad 200 | 200 | 23.0 V (Vmp 19.1 V) | Goal Zero HPP (14–23 V, up to 14 A) | 716 × 566 × 50 mm | 10 kg | not stated | 7.1 h | $599.95 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Goal Zero Boulder 200 Briefcase Rigid glass panels | 200 | 21.8 V | Goal Zero HPP (14–22 V, up to 14 A) | 1,016 × 700 × 89 mm | 19 kg | not stated | 7.1 h | $599.95 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Renogy 200 W 12 V N-Type Suitcase Kit A 12 V battery kit with a PWM controller and alligator clips, not a power-station panel; pre-order, ships Oct 30 | 200 | 21.5 V (Vmp 18.7 V) | MC4-compatible to alligator clips, 20 A PWM controller fitted | 870 × 580 × 80 mm | 12.9 kg | not stated | 7.1 h | $322.99 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| EcoFlow NextGen 160W | 160 | 21.3 V (Vmp 18.6 V) | MC4-type + XT60 cable | 600 × 572 × 32 mm | 5.6 kg | IP68 | 8.9 h | $369 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| Jackery SolarSaga 100 Prime Rigid, not foldable; the SolarSaga 100W is no longer in Jackery's catalog | 100 (108 bifacial) | 22.7 V (Vmp 18.7 V) | Anderson; Anderson→DC8020 adapter included | 986 × 552 × 29 mm | 6.0 kg | IP68 | 14.3 h | $199 (was $249) | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
| DJI Zignes 100W Proprietary connector; needs DJI's $59 MPPT adapter module to feed a Power station | 100 | up to 29 V | DJI proprietary (adapter module has an XT60 input) | 343 × 532 × 50 mm | 4.1 kg | IP65 | 14.3 h | $209 | Not sold through Dealectric; listed for comparison. |
Rows marked with a code and buy link are products Dealectric lists: the price was verified on the brand's own US store on 2026-10-27 and the code is tested daily in that brand's cart; the date shown is its last pass (last check 2026-10-31). The other rows (Anker SOLIX, BLUETTI, DJI, EcoFlow, Goal Zero, Jackery, Renogy) are included so the comparison is complete; their figures and prices were read from the makers' own US pages on 2026-10-23 and are not re-checked daily. The buy links are affiliate links: they open the brand's official US store at no cost to the shopper, and the commission pays for the testing; see the disclosure.
10 stations: what solar they accept, and the makers' own recharge claims
| Station | Wh | Max solar input | Voltage range | Maker's recharge claim | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 | 288 | 200 W, 10 A | 12–28 V | — | $289.99; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-elite-30-v2, code AFF5OFF saves $14.49 |
| ALLPOWERS R600 | 299 | 220 W, 8.8 A | 12–60 V | — | $219 (sold out); buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-r600-299wh, code ALLPOWERS26 saves $21.90 |
| Tenergy T320 | 300 | MPPT, 60 W panel suggested | 5–24 V | about 7 h with the suggested panel | $225.99; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/tenergy-t320-300wh-power-station |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 1,070 | 400 W over 2× DC8 mm, 21 A total | 12–60 V (10.5 A per port) | 7.5 h with one SolarSaga 200W | $559 ($499) |
| DJI Power 1000 | 1,024 | 400 W via the MPPT adapter module, 200 W per channel | 12–30 V (panel Voc under 30 V) | 3 Zignes 100W: 3.6–7.2 h; 2: 5–10 h | $999 ($699), out of stock |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 | 1,024 | 500 W | 11–60 V | 2 h at 500 W (internal testing) | $699 ($629) |
| BLUETTI AC180 | 1,152 | 500 W, 10 A | 12–60 V | 2.8–3.3 h at 500 W (prime sunshine, ideal orientation) | $499; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-ac180, code AFF5OFF saves $24.95 |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | 1,024 | 600 W | 11–28 V at 8.2 A; 29–60 V at 14.5 A | 1.8 h at 600 W | $699.99 |
| Goal Zero Yeti 1000X | 997 | 600 W (HPP) + 150 W (8 mm) | 14–50 V | 200 W: 6–12 h; 400 W: 4–8 h; 600 W: 2–4 h | $999.95, sold out |
| ALLPOWERS P1800 | 1,024 | 650 W (XT60), 13 A | 11–60 V | — | $439; buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-p1800-1024wh, code ALLPOWERS26 saves $43.90 |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1,024 | 1,000 W over 2 ports, 500 W each | 11–60 V | 70 min at 1,000 W; about 6 h with one 220W panel | $799 ($719) |
Matching panel to station
- Voltage first, watts second. The panel's open-circuit voltage (Voc, cold morning, no load) must sit inside the station's input range. A 400 W panel at 45–48 V Voc fits every 60 V input above (ALLPOWERS, BLUETTI AC180, EcoFlow, Anker, Jackery) and the Yeti 1000X's 50 V, but not the DJI Power 1000 (30 V) or the 300 Wh stations with 24–28 V inputs, which take a 100–200 W panel at 21–23 V. Panels in series add their Voc; in parallel they add current, so check the amp limit too.
- Connectors. MC4 is the common ground (ALLPOWERS, EcoFlow, BLUETTI, Anker's cables terminate in XT60); Jackery uses DC8020, Goal Zero its HPP plug, DJI a proprietary plug that needs the adapter module. Adapters exist for all of them; the ALLPOWERS SP037 ships with XT60, DC5525 and DC8020 adapters, which covers most stations in this table out of the box.
- The makers' recharge claims assume full sun and the maximum input. BLUETTI says so in its footnote ("prime sunshine, ideal orientation and low temperature"); EcoFlow's are "internal testing". Goal Zero's ranges (6–12 h for 200 W into 1,000 Wh) match the 70% rule within a factor of two, which is the realistic spread between a clear June day and a hazy October one.
- Weight versus speed. The two 400 W fold-outs from ALLPOWERS and EcoFlow weigh 16–18.5 kg; Anker's PS400 Bifacial does 400 W at 9.9 kg. At 200 W, 4.8–8 kg is the norm and the 19 kg Boulder 200 is a fixed-site panel.
The Dealectric panel: ALLPOWERS SP037 400 W, $299. Code ALLPOWERS26 saves $29.90: $269.10 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-sp037-400w-solar-panel It pairs with the ALLPOWERS P1800 (650 W input; Code ALLPOWERS26 saves $43.90: $395.10 after the code; tested daily in ALLPOWERS's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/allpowers-p1800-1024wh) and the BLUETTI AC180 (500 W input; Code AFF5OFF saves $24.95: $474.05 after the code; tested daily in BLUETTI's cart, last passed 2026-10-31. Buy: https://dealectric.com/go/bluetti-ac180). More on inputs and chemistry in the power stations guide.
Sources
- Jackery: real-world solar output sits at 70–80% of rated wattage; a 200 W panel often gives 140–160 W — www.jackery.com
- Goal Zero Yeti 1000X: rated watts are what the panel produces in perfect conditions with no cable losses; recharge 6–12 h with 200 W, 4–8 h with 400 W, 2–4 h with 600 W — www.goalzero.com
- Anker SOLIX PS200/PS400 FAQ: actual power may be lower than rated with sunlight, orientation and angle — www.ankersolix.com
- PVWatts calculator (National Laboratory of the Rockies) for solar radiation by location — pvwatts.nlr.gov
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus solar generator bundle with one 220W panel: within 6 h; DELTA 3 Plus full in 70 min at 1,000 W; DELTA 3 in 2 h at 500 W — us.ecoflow.com
- Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with SolarSaga 200W: 7.5 h solar charging — www.jackery.com
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: 600 W solar, full in 1.8 h; input 11–28 V at 8.2 A, 29–60 V at 14.5 A — www.ankersolix.com
- BLUETTI AC180: 500 W solar in about 2.8–3.3 h with prime sunshine — www.bluettipower.com
- DJI Power solar panel adapter module (MPPT): 12–30 V, 200 W per channel, 400 W per station; 300W set recharge times — store.dji.com
- Panel pages: EcoFlow 400W, NextGen 220W Bifacial and 160W; Jackery SolarSaga 200W and 100 Prime; Anker SOLIX PS200 and PS400 Bifacial; BLUETTI 350W and SP200L; Goal Zero Nomad 200 and Boulder 200; Renogy 200W suitcase; DJI Zignes 100W (US stores, 2026-10-23) — us.ecoflow.com
Published 2026-10-23; figures for other brands read on 2026-10-23; our prices verified 2026-10-27. Corrections welcome at [email protected] or /feedback.